HVAC Training Room - Comfort Equipment Supply - North Salt Lake, UTAttend exciting new opportunities at Comfort Equipment Supply to become fully trained and certified in HVAC systems and service. Our Utah HVAC Technician Training and Certification programs offer an array of possibilities and help qualify successful participants under several EPA and state requirements.

By enrolling in HVAC Training and Certification courses, participants will be given access to the highest quality in installation training, service training, repair training, HVAC supply instruction, manufacturer tools training, and more.

HVAC systems education provides opportunities not available at most schools. Trainings and classes that are available include:

  • HVAC Training Room Two - NATE Certification Class (North American Technician Excellence) Required for all HVAC installation and service technicians!
  • Continuing Education Credits (4 hrs required per year)
  • Product Manufacturer tools and training
  • Installation information and training
  • *See below for more info on certifications and resources

HVAC Training and Certification classes occur monthly in our training room at our North Salt Lake City, Utah location and vary by day and time of day, in order to better work with your busy schedule; classes typically last 2 hours for standard classes and 4 hours for Continuing Education courses. All training classes have little to no cost; any cost associated with a course covers materials and tools to be used in the class or training.

Anyone is welcome and you do not have to be a dealer with Comfort Equipment Supply to attend. If you would like to become a HVAC dealer we are available to help you choose the right program to help you grow your business.

Call 801-294-6000 to sign up for your high quality HVAC Training and Certification course. You can also contact your Salesman or email us at ces@comfortutah.com.

*HVAC Certification Requirements and Resources:

HVAC, Refrigeration installers and service techs Bureau Of Labor Statistics Handbook:


HVAC Certification: Includes four types of HVAC Technician certification. Required by the EPA (Environmental Protection Agency) if a technician handles, opens or works with a controlled refrigerant.

NATE Certification: HVAC/R industry for heating, ventilation, air conditioning and refrigeration technician certification in installation or service. Knowledge-based certification test required.

EPA 608 Certification: Is part of the US Federal Clean Air Act in section 608. Required by the EPA (Environmental Protection Agency) if a technician is working with any regulated refrigerants. (http://www3.epa.gov/ozone/title6/608/608fact.html)

Utah HVAC specialists working with gas appliances are required to pass the Rocky Mountain Gas Association Certification Exam.

Continuing Education (CE) Requirements: Every 2 years, must have completed 8 hours CE courses/certification.